Trump bust

IMG_20170608_124238_420.jpg

My first attempt at clay sculpture. It had to be a caricature of the irrestible face of Donald Trump. Shaping his face, patting him on the head, making him pout his lips a little more, all of it was a bunch of fun. I am sure I will be doing another attempt.

I used air-drying clay from a hobby store. It dried fairly quickly and I only used my hands and a regular knife and a stiff brush, so I probably made things harder than necessary.

Until next attempt, this will have to do for a few shits and giggles.

One thought on “Trump bust

Leave a Reply

