Clowny creep, creepy clown

20170502_103726

I am planning on doing a small mixed-media series of weird, imaginary faces.  This one might be done now or I might get back to it and add more detail in certain areas.  Any thoughts?

Part of my thought process was to used primarily primary colors to emphasize the clown-ish, childish, playful feel of the painting, while letting the expression and what is going on with the other elements add some creepiness.

Not sure if I succeeded, so let me know if you have any input.

Leave a Reply

