My Grandfather

image
Info
2 Comments
  • This is my grandfather on my mom’s side. He is a larger than life character. He is himself an extraordinary artist; mostly landscape/seascape painter. I wanted to include these two aspects in this pastel painting in some kind of somewhat loose way. His two loves the sea and the mountains are almost an integral part of his person. I was very pleased with how his beautiful beard turned out.

  • 2 thoughts on “My Grandfather

    1. Thanks. I had trouble figuring out the composition and background, but I am happy with what I decided on. It was a bit more surrealistic to begin with, but too many elements made it somewhat distracting. Does the composition work you think?

    Leave a Reply

    